Chris Stapleton, Thomas Rhett get most ACM nominations

by Sue Guynn. 0 Comments

Chris Stapleton received 8 ACM nominations. (Courtesy photo)

Reba McEntire, who you may recognize from current KFC commercials, announced the nominees for the Academy of Country Music Awards this morning.

Reba knows a thing or two about winning music awards and will be the host of the ACM Awards show at 8 p.m. on April 15, airing on CBS live from Las Vegas. This will be her 15th year as host.

Chris Stapleton received 8 nominations; Thomas Rhett 6; Keith Urban and Shane McAnally 5 each; Miranda Lambert and Maren Morris 4 each; Sam Hunt, Little Big Town and Midland 3 each.

Here you go:

ENTERTAINER OF THE YEAR: Jason Aldean, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Chris Stapleton and Keith Urban

FEMALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR: Kelsea Ballerini, Miranda Lambert, Reba McEntire, Maren Morris, Carrie Underwood

MALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR: Jason Aldean, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Keith Urban and Chris Young

VOCAL DUO OF THE YEAR: Brothers Osborne, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, LOCASH, Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

VOCAL GROUP OF THE YEAR: Lady Antebellum, LANCO, Little Big Town, Midland and Old Dominion

NEW FEMALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR: Lauren Alaina, Danielle Bradbery, Carly Pearce, Raelynn

NEW MALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR: Kane Brown, Luke Combs, Devin Dawson, Russell Dickerson and Brett Young

NEW VOCAL DUO OR GROUP OF THE YEAR: High Valley, LANCO, LOCASH, Midland and Runaway June

ALBUM OF THE YEAR (Awarded to Artist(s), Producer(s)/Record Co.-Label(s):

“The Breaker” — Little Big Town, Jay Joyce, Capitol Records Nashville

“California Sunrise” — Jon Pardi; Bart Butler, Jon Pardi; Capitol Records Nashville

“From A Room Vol. 1” — Chris Stapleton; Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton; Mercury Records

“Happy Endings” — Old Dominion, Shane McAnally, RCA

“Life Changes” — Thomas Rhett; Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett; The Valory Music Co.

SINGLE RECORD OF THE YEAR: (Awarded to Artist(s), Producer(s)/Record Co.-Label(s):

“Better Man” — LBT, Jay Joyce, Capitol Records Nashville

“Body Like a Back Road” — Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell, MCA Nashville

“Broken Halos” — Chris Stapleton; Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton; Mercury

“Drinkin’ Problem” — Midland; Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne; Big Machine Records

“I’ll Name the Dogs” — Blake Shelton, Scott Hendricks, Warner Bros.

SONG OF THE YEAR (Awarded to Artist(s), Producer(s)/Record Co.-Label(s):

“Body Like a Back Road” — Sam Hunt; songwriters Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne

“Female” — Keith Urban; songwriters Ross Copperman, Nicolle Galyon and Shane McAnally

“Tin Man” — Miranda Lambert, songwriters Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert and Jon Randall

“Whiskey and You” — Chris Stapleton; songwriters Lee Thomas Miller and Chris Stapleton

VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Artist, director producer

“Black” — Dierks Bentley; Wes Edwards; Max A. Butler

“It Ain’t My Fault: — Brothers Osborne; Wes Edwards and Ryan Silver; Tiffany Davies

“Legends” — Kelsea Ballerini; Jeff Venable; Ben Skipworth

“Marry Me” — Thomas Rhett; TK McKamy; Dan Atchison

“We Should Be Friends” — Miranda Lambert; Trey Fanjoy; April Dace


Rhett Atkins, Ashley Gorley, Hillary Lindsey, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne


“Craving You” — Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris

“Dear Hate” — Maren Morris featuring Vince Gill

“Funny (How Time Slips Away) — Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson

“The Fighter” — Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood

“What Ifs” — Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alaina

In Radio nominations, WPOC Baltimore is nominate for Radio Station of the Year — Major Market.







Leave a Reply